I’m back!!

Hey everyone!!

I’m so sorry I’ve been away for ages but I’m back on your screens and here to stay! A crazy few months for me but I can’t wait to tell you all about it. So hold on tight and here we go!

Where do I start?

I’ve had auditions for the X Factor and The Voice, unfortunately both were unsuccessful but the experience was incredible! The best part for me was being able to begin to slowly break down the stigma of CP and really show everybody what I’m made of. I reckon a few singing lessons under my belt and I’ll be back next year. The social media coverage I received was crazy! If any of you read newspaper articles or saw me on YouTube then I want to say a huge thank you for all your amazing support it really does mean everything.

My role as ambassador with Blackburn Youth Zone is going from strength to strength. Our new activity programme was launched on June 5th and the feedback given has been nothing short of phenomenal. We now have activities suitable for everyone that comes through our doors. Creative cooking, Zumba, Sculpture Art, and Ninja Warrior challenges just to name a few they certainly have our members keep coming back for more.

As well as this we’ve also been collaborating with Action Factory Arts in Darwen. These guys deliver amazing visual and expressive arts sessions at youth zone. At the moment our Diversity group are currently devising a play all about youth zone and our own personal journeys.

This performance will be shown at our 5th birthday celebrations on June 28th and I will be performing a monologue of my own personal journey and how the youth zone has helped me to fly.

As mentioned previously, June 28th marks an incredible milestone for us as we celebrate our 5th birthday, we’re also having a huge party called Eat Together and you’re all invited.

This is an event which aims to bring the whole of Blackburn With Darwen together and also commemorate 5 years of when we first opened and I’ve also had the huge honour of being asked to host this event alongside another one of our Diversity members of staff. Words aren’t enough to describe how much this means to me. I’ve never felt so incredibly lucky to be in partnership with an amazing and all rounded team of colleagues who really believe in me and everything I do. By continuing to do what we do hopefully we will still be bringing lots of smiles for years to come.

I hope you enjoy reading this.

Francesca X

Leave a Reply

