Back With A Bang!

Hello Everybody!

After a very long hiatus I am officially back on your computer screens and here to stay! I’ve had an incredible start to 2017 and I can’t wait to tell you all about it!

After all the hype at Christmas I started to experience a real lack of confidence over my material in this blog and in myself too. As most of you know I had to leave college last year due to lack of funding.

As far as I was concerned that was it for me. I felt as if I didn’t have anything to get up for in the mornings anymore and any real sense of routine or reality had been completely sucked out from underneath me. However I’m not a woman who takes anything lying down and besides there’s only so much Netflix and YouTube you can binge on after a while!

After spending 10 months as a member of Blackburn Youth Zone they asked me to become their ambassador as well as represent their Diversity Club provision that I still attend religiously every Sunday morning, I can’t begin to tell you all what this means to me. The ambassador role is amazing because not only do I get to write blogs on their website but I can really start to investigate what really makes our members tick and collaborate with staff and make any improvements to keep them coming back for more.

As well as this back in February I was asked on behalf of the Youth Zone to be a guest speaker at their James Bond inspired ball held at Blackburn Rovers. 190 guests attended and I had to speak about how Youth Zone has completely changed my life.

With huge thanks to all our patrons we managed to raise a monumental £30,000!! The reaction to my speech was just so overwhelming and their wasn’t a dry eye in the house. With this money we can continue to provide first-class activities, sanctuary, memories and a whole lot of laughs all for just 50p. 52 weeks a year!

I am also delighted to announce I am a volunteer for Dreams Come True! This charity makes dreams come true for children and young people with a series of life-limiting conditions. Their dream could be anything from meeting a celebrity or jumping out of a plane. It’s very early days but let me tell you it really does make you reassess everything. I can’t wait to see what lies in store.

So there you have it, my 2017 so far!

Francesca X

Leave a Reply

